7:30PM, Saturday, February 11, 2023
TCU Place, Sid Buckwold Theatre
35 – 22nd Street East
Saskatoon, SK S7K 0C8

Live stream this performance on ConcertStream.tv

Rune Bergmann, conductor
Jan Lisiecki, piano

Piano Concerto in A minor, Op. 16 – Edvard Grieg
Symphony No. 1 in E minor, Op. 39 – Jean Sibelius

Exhilarating | Dramatic | Stirring 

Jan Lisiecki has established himself as one of the greatest pianists alive today. After his incredible recital last season he returns to play with the full power of your SSO! We are thrilled that internationally acclaimed conductor Rune Bergmann joins us at the podium for Grieg’s Piano Concerto and Sibelius’ Symphony No. 1. It’s a night you won’t forget.

This concert is a part of our Northern Lights Festival.


Live stream this performance on ConcertStream.tv

This concert is available for live streaming to ConcertStream subscribers only.

SSO Streaming Subscription gives you unlimited access to live streams and concert films on demand

Support your orchestra by donating today!