7:30PM, Saturday, November 19, 2022
TCU Place, Sid Buckwold Theatre
35 – 22nd Street East
Saskatoon, SK S7K 0C8

Judith Yan, conductor
Angela Cheng, piano

La Vida Breve – Manuel de Falla (Interlude/Dance No. 1)
Nights in the Gardens of Spain, G. 49 – Manuel de Falla
Viento del oeste – Fernando Velázquez
Boléro – Maurice Ravel


Passionate | Fiery | Sensual

Dance the night away with pianist Angela Cheng and the SSO. Her show-stopping performance of de Falla’s Nights in the Gardens of Spain will intoxicate you. We’ll crisscross Spain in a musical adventure featuring music from  La Vida Breve, Fernando Velázquez’ Viento del oeste, and Ravel’s sensuous Boléro.

Subscribe to the SSO’s 92nd season today!
Single tickets are available on August 1, 2022.