3:00PM, Sunday, April 2, 2023
Barn Playhouse
R.R. 4
Saskatoon, SK S7K 3J7

Live stream this performance on ConcertStream.tv

Judith Yan, conductor
Ryan Davis (Radia), viola

New Work – Ryan Davis*
Appalachian Spring- Aaron Copland
Siegfried Idyll, WWV 103 – Richard Wagner

Bliss | Refreshed| Energetic

Conductor Judith Yan returns to lead a chamber orchestra concert tuned to the sounds of spring. Wagner’s Siegfried Idyll pairs perfectly with Copland’s idyllic Appalachian Spring and you’ll see the viola in a whole new light. Ryan Davis returns with his solo project Radia and a new work for viola, looper pedal, and the SSO!

*Denotes Canadian Composer


Live stream this performance on ConcertStream.tv

A digital ticket gives you 24-hour access to the stream for $19.99

Supporter tickets can be purchased for $35 and $50

SSO Streaming Subscription gives you unlimited access to live streams and concert films on demand

Support your orchestra by donating today!