Sharing the joy, hope, and community of making music

 

Event image
Opening night with the SSO explores works we've never played before with conductor Naomi Woo, violist Ryan Davis, and our own principal flute Allison Miller.
7:30PM, Saturday, September 24, 2022
TCU Place, Sid Buckwold Theatre
Mujer
Event image
Cosette Justo Valdés leads the SSO and Chorus in the Canadian premiere of Marianna Martinez’s Dixit Dominus.
2:30PM, Sunday, October 16, 2022
St John's Cathedral
Halloween Bash
Event image
All the Halloween hits with the SSO and conductor Armand Birk.
7:30PM, Saturday, October 29, 2022
TCU Place, Sid Buckwold Theatre
Bolero!
Event image
Crisscross Spain in a musical adventure with conductor Judith Yan and pianist Angela Cheng.
7:30PM, Saturday, November 19, 2022
TCU Place, Sid Buckwold Theatre
The Muppet Christmas Carol
Event image
Enjoy Disney's Muppet Christmas Carol in concert live to film! Your orchestra plays the soundtrack as the movie you know and love plays on screen.
7:30PM, Saturday, December 3, 2022
TCU Place, Sid Buckwold Theatre
Handel's Messiah
Event image
Saskatoon's longest-running holiday tradition continues! Handel's Messiah returns to the Saskatoon Symphony Orchestra.
7:30PM, Friday, December 16, 2022
Knox United Church
Sing-Along Messiah
Event image
Join in the chorus with Sing-Along Messiah!
2:30PM, Saturday, December 17, 2022
Knox United Church
Hedda
Event image
The SSO and the Saskatoon Opera partner to workshop Danika Loren's new opera.
7:30PM, Saturday, January 14, 2023
Saskatoon Symphony Orchestra
Dancing Queen
Event image
Dance along to the music of ABBA with Jeans n' Classics and the SSO!
7:30PM, Saturday, January 21, 2023
TCU Place, Sid Buckwold Theatre
Idea of North
Event image
Jan Lisiecki and Rune Bergmann open the Northern Lights Festival with Grieg's Piano Concerto.
7:30PM, Saturday, February 11, 2023
TCU Place, Sid Buckwold Theatre
Nordic Light
Event image
Nicolas Ellis conducts the SSO, Greystone Singers, & Aurora Voce, in Esenvalds Northern Light
7:30PM, Saturday, February 25, 2023
TCU Place, Sid Buckwold Theatre
Frozen In Concert
Event image
Disney's Frozen In Concert Live to Film with conductor Martin MacDonald and the SSO.
7:30PM, Saturday, March 18, 2023
TCU Place, Sid Buckwold Theatre
Farm Fresh
Event image
This concert with conductor Judith Yan and Radia is a breath of fresh air.
3:00PM, Sunday, April 2, 2023
Barn Playhouse
Vibrant Light
Event image
Dinuk Wijeratne conducts his Tabla Concerto and Rimsky-Korsakov’s Scheherazade!
7:30PM, Saturday, April 15, 2023
TCU Place, Sid Buckwold Theatre
And Tomorrow
Event image
Conductor Nicolas Ellis and soprano Danika Loren join the SSO for Strauss' stunning Opus 27.
7:30PM, Saturday, May 6, 2023
TCU Place, Sid Buckwold Theatre
Baroque Soul
Event image
Saskatoon’s own Alexa Haynes-Pilon, from her cello, leads the SSO in an evening of early music.
7:30PM, Saturday, May 27, 2023
St John's Cathedral